7 Mart 2014 Cuma

İngilizce Hayvan Tanıtımı- Bear and Panda

Bears are cute and cuddly, right? No!

Bears are among the most dangerous creatures on the

planet. There are eight different kinds of bears. The

polar bear is the largest species of bear and stands at

nearly 3 m tall. The sun bear is the smallest species of

bear and measures about 1.2 m. The brown bear, the

American black bear, the Asiatic black bear, the

spectacled bear, the sloth bear and the giant panda are

other kinds of bears. Bears have large heads, small eyes,

short muzzles, small ears and huge, powerful paws.

They use their paws for grasping food, digging and

defending their young. Bears are generally diurnal (most

active during the day) and use shelters like caves and burrows as their dens. They have a keen sense of smell and are great climbers and swimmers. Bears live on the continents of North America, South America, Europe, and Asia.

Giant Panda

The giant panda is a large black and white bear. They live in central and western China and

feed almost entirely on bamboo shoots. There are only a few hundred left in the wild due to farming and deforestation.

Grizzly Bear

The grizzly bear lives in North America, Europe, and Asia. Grizzly bears are also called brown bears. Grizzlies eat a variety of foods including spring shoots, autumn fruits, honey, and other animals.

Black Bear

There are two kinds of black bear. One can be found in North America and the other can be found in Southeast Asia. Some black bears can be dark brown and reddish brown. They are great tree climbers and can run at up to 40 km an hour.


1 yorum:

Bu Blogda Ara